Loading Events

« All Events

Serving Latinx Populations Webinar

February 22 @ 2:00 pm

The Serving Latinx Populations (SLP) Webinar will take place on Wednesday, February 22nd at 2 PM ET // 1 PM CT // 12 PM MT // 11 AM PT.

Presenter: Kimberly Santos Avil├ęs

Presenter Bio: Dr. Santos holds a Ph.D. in Clinical Psychology. She completed her internship in Integrated Behavioral Health at the University of Colorado, Anschutz Medical Campus and a Postdoctoral Fellowship with an emphasis in Primary Care Psychology at Salud Family Health. Currently, she is the Director of Medication Assisted Treatment (MAT) at Salud and provides behavioral health services to the underserved community.

TitleWorking with Latinx/e population and substance use disorders.

DescriptionWe will be discussing about substances use disorders among Latinx/e population and what to consider during exploration, specifically alcohol use, cannabis use and opioids.

Objectives1. Explain common substance use disorders among Latinx/e population, 2. Describe the prevalence and treatment, 3. Provide recommendations to explore further the criteria/symptoms and 4. provide interventions adjusted for Latinx/e population.

Learn more about the SLP Workgroup here.

 

Zoom Information

Please register in advance here:

https://us02web.zoom.us/meeting/register/tZAtf-2srzMiGd0o3U4h7RYFy7hjNiCb9p-B 


 
 
For full event details and registration link (if applicable) visit: https://members.cfha.net/events/eventdetails.aspx?id=1706272

Details

Date:
February 22
Time:
2:00 pm